ParentCampNKY

ParentCamp is pleased to announce the addition of a ParentCamp to be held in Northern Kentucky.  #ParentCampNKY

ParentCamps are opportunities for parents, guardians, mentors, grandparents, educators or anyone involved in a child’s life to come together to ask questions, find resources and build a support system.  Public, private, home-schooled, Pre-K, Elementary, Middle, High School and college parents are all welcome!

A short video produced by a group of students explaining ParentCamp:  https://youtu.be/KezFARKQPPU

As always, ParentCamps are FREE!

Date:  Saturday, June 24th

Time:  8:30 am – Registration Starts
8:45 – 8:55 am – Opening Remarks
****Chad Caddell, Union Pointe Academy Principal, 2016 Florence Rotary Club Elementary School Teacher of the Year, Former Drama Teacher for Stephens Elementary and co-star of the famous Snow Closing Viral Video “Snowhemiem Rhaposdy” video will be kicking our morning off with energy!

Time Room Session Name Facilitator First Name Facilitator Last Name Organization/Role Website Email Twitter Handle
9:00-9:45 152 Mental Wellness Stephanie Potter Rob’s Kids, Inc www.robskids.org  stephanie@robskids.org
9:00-9:45 152 Mental Wellness Dania Barazi SEAS The Day www.seasthedayfoundation.org dania@seasthedayfoundation.org
9:00-9:45 153 Education Lingo Jim Detwiler Boone County Schools www.boone.k12.ky.us james.detwiler@boone.kyschools.us JimDetwiler1
9:00-9:45 106 Preparing to Enter Kindergarten Maria Brown GCIPL Parent mbrown@emergeits.com Maria_A_Brown
9:00-9:45 104 Preparing to Enter High School Tim Schlotman Boone County High School www.boone.k12.ky.us/1/Home timothy.schlotman@boone.kyschools.us BCHS_Rebels1955
9:00-9:45 109 Teaching Your Children About Money Randy Williams Own Your Life www.adebtcoach.com randy@adebtcoach.org adebtcoach
9:00-9:45 109 Teaching Your Children About Money Joni Nevitt Heritage Bank www.heritagebank-ky.com j.nevitt@heritagebank-ky.com
9:00-9:45 Café A Preparing to Enter Middle School Gretchen Dorn GCIPL Parent gdorn@twc.com gdorn1
9:00-9:45 Café B What do you want to talk about?
10:00-10:45 152 Mental Wellness Stephanie Potter Rob’s Kids, Inc www.robskids.org  stephanie@robskids.org
10:00-10:45 152 Mental Wellness Dania Barazi SEAS The Day www.seasthedayfoundation.org dania@seasthedayfoundation.org
10:00-10:45 153 Growing Up in  Digital World David Eaton Speak2Save www.speak2save.org deaton@speak2save.org Speak2Save
10:00-10:45 153 Growing Up in  Digital World Christi Eaton Speak2Save www.speak2save.org ceaton@speak2save.org Speak2Save
10:00-10:45 106 Getting Kids to Read/Summer Activities Carrie Herrmann Boone County Public Library www.bcpl.org cherrman@bcpl.org boonelibrary
10:00-10:45 104 Preparing to Enter College Dan Bisig College & Beyond www.collegeandbeyondllc.com danbisig@collegeandbeyondllc.com danbisig
10:00-10:45 109 Identifying and Working with My Child Who Has Dyslexia Addia Wuchner Kentucky House of Representatives www.addiawuchner.com addia@wuchky.com addiawuchner
10:00-10:45 Café A Communication Tools Which Schools Use Julia Pile ParentCamp www.parentcamp.org julie@parentcamp.org juliepile
10:00-10:45 Café B What do you want to talk about?
11:00-11:45 152 Growth Mindset & Happiness Advantage Randy Poe Boone County Schools www.boone.k12.ky.us randy.poe@boone.kyschools.us dr_poe
11:00-11:45 153 ILP & Career Exploration, When & Where to Start Dan Bisig College & Beyond www.collegeandbeyondllc.com danbisig@collegeandbeyondllc.com danbisig
11:00-11:45 106 Giving Kids a High Five Chad Caddell Union Pointe Academy www.unionpointeacademy.org chad.caddell@unionpointeacademy.org laughwithchad
11:00-11:45 106 Giving Kids a High Five Paula McPeake GCIPL Parent pmcpeake@live.com PMCPeake1
11:00-11:45 104 Parent Involvement, Networks, Starting a Parent Organization Kathy Smiley Kentucky PTA www.kentuckypta.org kthysmiley@yahoo.com
11:00-11:45 109 Challenging Your Gifted Student Kim Code NKU Talent Development & Gifted Studies http://inside.nku.edu/gifted.html gifted@nku.edu GiftedSources
11:00-11:45 Café A Talking to Your Kids About Drugs & Alchohol Ben Brown Boone County Alliance www.boone.k12.ky.us/1/Home ben.brown@boone.kyschools.us
11:00-11:45 Café B What do you want to talk about?

11:55 – 12:15 pm – Wrap-Up and Share-Out

Location:  Boone County High School
7056 Burlington Pike
Florence, KY  41042

Register:  https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfwz3QB-HAKkuOgmXCVlQ1gCiBtf17cHUsrcbcj_DmrOzB-TQ/viewform?usp=sf_link

Please let us know if you have any special needs, we will do our best to try to accommodate, but we can’t promises.

Childcare will be provided by Children, Inc.  You must register for childcare (limited to 30, age range 3+ that are potty trained).

Questions, potential facilitators or organizations with resources, please contact Julia Pile at 859-488-1548.

As always, ParentCamps are FREE!

Educators:  Please check with your school administration for PD eligibility

Thank you to our sponsors

College & Beyond, LLC!

The Prichard Committee for Academic Excellence

Rob’s Kids

Northern Kentucky Education Council

Children, Inc.